Help
Home

Faculty



Faculty

Phillip L. Bruner Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Biology
Office: MCK 225
Phone: (808) 675-3820
Email: phillip.bruner@byuh.edu

David Bybee Ph.D.
Associate Academic VP
Associate Professor
Biology
Office: LSB 203
Phone: (808) 675-4300
Email: david.bybee@byuh.edu

Mark B. Cannon, Ph.D. 
Dean, College of Math and Sciences
Professor
Biochemistry
Office: MCK 110
Phone: (808) 675-3803
Email: mark.cannon@byuh.edu

Richard G. Cornwall, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Organic Chemistry

Office: MCK 144
Phone: (808) 675-3808
Email: richard.cornwall@byuh.edu

 

 

Spencer Ingley, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Biology
Office: MCK 138C
Phone: (808) 675-3817
Email: spencer.ingley@byuh.edu

Benjamin R. Jordan, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Oceanography
Office: MCK 140B
Phone: (808) 675-3815
Email: ben.jordan@byuh.edu

Georgi L. Lukov M.D., Ph.D.
Department Chair
Associate Professor
Biochemistry
Office: MCK 138B
Phone: (808) 675-3812
Fax: (808) 675-3825
Email: georgi.lukov@byuh.edu

 Esprit Saucier Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Biology
Office: MCK 140E
Phone: (808) 675-3681
Email: esprit.saucier@byuh.edu

 

Daniel M. Scott, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Biochemistry
Office: MCK 145
Phone: (808) 675-3813
Fax: (808) 675-3825
Email: daniel.scott@byuh.edu

Brad Smith Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Biology

Office: MCK 140A
Phone: (808) 675-4507
Email: brad.smith@byuh.edu
 

Michael F. Weber, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Physics
Office: MCK 140C
Phone: (808) 675-3810
Fax: (808) 675-3825
Email: michael.weber@byuh.edu

Colby Weeks Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Biology
Office: MCK 140D
Phone: (808) 675-3690
Email: colby.weeks@byuh.edu


Staff
Kikiana Hurwitz

Kikiana Hurwitz
Stockroom Manager
Biology and Biochemistry

Office: MCK 120
Phone: (808) 675-3805
Email: kikiana@go.byuh.edu

Nola

Nola Poutoa
Office Manager
Office: MCK 138
Phone: (808) 675-3801
Email: poutoan@byuh.edu

 

 

 

Kaiiniakapuuwai Kaanga
Lab Compliance & Equipment Advisor
Office: MCK 183
Phone: (808) 675-3800
Email: kaangak8@byuh.edu

  

Danielle Kinikini
Academic Advisor
Office: MCK 173
Phone: (808) 675-4706
Email: danielle.kinikini@byuh.edu

 


Special Instructors

 Trevor Atkinson

Trevor Atkinson
Geology & Physical Science
Email: atkinsont@go.byuh.edu

Rebecca Carlson
Physics & Physical Science
Email: rjhcarlson@gmail.com

Gary Hinton
Physical Science
Email: ghinton1@go.byuh.edu

Jacqueline R

Jacqueline Rasmussen
General Chemistry
Email: jacqdr@go.byuh.edu

Michael Takeshi Nakata
Physics & Physical Science
Email: mtn2@go.byuh.edu

Jason NeffJason Neff
Physical Science
Email: jln34@go.byuh.edu
Jason Neff

Ingrid Oit-Wiscombe
Biology, Biochemistry & Physical Sciences
Email: oitwiscombe@go.byuh.edu

Santhi Vakapalli
General Chemistry & Physical Science
Email: santhilv@go.byuh.edu